2019 Keto Award

Andrew Chael and Lehman H. Garrison win Keto Prize

The Eric R. Keto Prize for Graduate Students in Theoretical Astrophysics, endowed with a generous donation by ITC Senior Member Eric Keto, is awarded each year for the best thesis in theoretical astrophysics by a student at the CfA, as selected by the Senior Members of the ITC.

The 2019 co-winners are Andrew Chael (Physics department; supervised by Ramesh Narayan) for his thesis "Simulating and Imaging Supermassive Black Hole Accretion Flows"

and Lehman H Garrison (Astronomy department; supervised by Daniel Eisenstein) for his thesis "Abacus: N-body Cosmology for the Next Generation of Dark Energy Science"