2020 Keto Award

Joshua Shen Speagle win Keto Prize

The Eric R. Keto Prize for Graduate Students in Theoretical Astrophysics, endowed with a generous donation by ITC Senior Member Eric Keto, is awarded each year for the best thesis in theoretical astrophysics by a student at the CfA, as selected by the Senior Members of the ITC.

The 2020 winner is Joshua Shen Speagle (Astronomy department; supervised by Charlie Conroy, Daniel Eisenstein, & Doug Finkbeiner) for his thesis "Mapping the Milky Way in the Age of Gaia"