Pierre Christian wins Keto Prize

May 23, 2018

The Eric R. Keto Prize for Graduate Students in Theoretical Astrophysics, endowed with a generous donation by ITC Senior Member Eric Keto, is awarded each year for the best thesis in theoretical astrophysics by a student at the CfA, as selected by the Senior Members of the ITC.

The 2018 winner is Pierre Christian, for his thesis “Novel Astrophysical Constraints on Black Holes.” (Advisor: Avi Loeb)